top of page

1st Day of Project Work!

Suse made the trip from Fort Collins, CO to Helena, MT last Thursday. He is still a bit miffed that he had to ride in his small travel cage, but at least he isn't on a hunger strike.

My CanaKit, Temp/Humidity sensor and extra wires came in last week. I am still waiting on the break beam and UV Lux sensors. They should be here by the end of the week.

I spent the day setting up my Raspberry Pi 3. Raspian NOOB seems to be working well. On the advice of my son, I installed MATE for the very nice interface (Thanks James!). He also chose my background, hence the classy Pokemon screen. I also did my upgrades, set up my files from training, corrected some small problems (flipping UK keyboard default...), and other small items that should make my project run smoothly.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page