top of page

4 Components Down, 1 to Go!

I received my temp/humidity sensor (AM2302) in the mail and wired it in. I wrote the code and added the PowerSwitch Tail code. I learned a bit about importing and using os to delete and rewrite the csv file so I can have 24 hours of data on the file at a time to conserve space. I tested this program to run at 5 minute intervals, take temp and humidity, power on extra heat or misting if needed, and write the results to the csv file. I have some nice pictures of all of this being successfully executed.

But I know why you are reading this.....the special guest! Everyone...meet Rupee, my new Carpet Chameleon!

Furcifer lateralis, otherwise known as the carpet chameleon or white-lined chameleon, is a species of chameleon from Madagascar. Rupee is nearly 1 year old.

OK, back to the day's pics....


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page