top of page

Fully Functional!

What a great weekend! I was able to find some code to work with the i2c on my Lux sensor. I used an smbus and the GPIO library to read it and it works! I am so relieved. I tested my new UV bulb and it tests at about 13000 Lux, and my son's old UV bulb tests at about 6600 lux, so there is definitely a difference! I will need to see if I can find a minimum recommendation for chameleons.

I picked up some doorbell wire, electrical tape, and a container to put the whole system together over the weekend so I can test it on the cage. I have all of my sensors working in one program, all sensors test every 5 minutes. Rupee was not happy with his cage being the site for research!

I will be spending the next few days letting the system keep testing and working on my web page. I was able to put a simple HighChart on my site, but I am having a time trying to get the data from my csv files into the JavaScript.

Look!  Less wires!

Aaaangry Rupee....

Good gracious the code....

code continued........


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page