top of page

Soldering on..... (ha ha)

"I ain't got a gat but I got a soldering gun"....

Oh oh oh...I got a soldering gun! :D That’s the good news….the bad news is that I soldered my pins on bass ackwards……. :( I am going to post my embarrassing screw up because who doesn't screw up once in a while? Another happy note, even though I obviously screwed up even more with the end pin, my soldering joints don't look too terribly horrific for a first time. I am in a friend's house and was shaking violently, I don't want to burn down their home, or put a hole in their table/floor.

I wired it up anyways, because it works on either end, right? Now I am just trying to work the code from the Arduino library to Python, which is quite the pain….

Also, I have spent several hours reading up and researching and settled on a new temp/humidity sensor, the AM2302. It is very heavily used, I found people that have wired and coded it with Python, so I don’t think I will have to do too much to catch up with that part of my project.

So, on to the photos I will never live down...


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page